

Missouri Association of School Administrators 3550 Amazonas Drive - Jefferson City, MO 65109-5716 - 573-638-4825 - FAX 573-556-6270 **Dr. Mark Penny** Lincoln Co R-III (Troy) *President* 

Mrs. Susan Crooks Leeton R-X President Elect

**Dr. Curtis Cain** Wentzville R-IV Secretary Treasurer **Mr. Kenneth Eaton** Mound City R-II Past-President

**Dr. Brad Swofford** 

Branson R-IV

**Dr. Doug Hayter** *Executive Director* 

April 22, 2020

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## Parkway School District Superintendent Honored By School Administrators Association

Keith Marty, Superintendent of the Parkway School District, was among eight Missouri superintendents nominated this year for the prestigious Robert L. Pearce Award which is presented annually by the Missouri Association of School Administrators (MASA).

Marty was nominated for the honor by his colleagues in the Greater St. Louis MASA District. The Pearce award program is a long-standing tradition of the association honoring excellence in education and community leadership among Missouri superintendents. He was to be honored as a nominee during the awards banquet at the MASA Spring Conference on March 25th at The Lodge of Four Seasons at Lake Ozark, Missouri; however, the event was canceled due to the COVID-19 crisis.

This annual award was instituted in 1987 by Richard and David Pearce, then principals of the Pearce Corporation, a Missouri architectural firm specializing in educational facility planning. The awards purpose is to recognize the hard work and dedication of superintendents and their contributions to the children of Missouri.

-30-

If you have any question regarding this release, contact David Luther at 573-638-4825 or by email at david.luther@mcsa.org.